Vicarious Painting Is The New Black

white house

“I’d Miss You Too Much if I Did What I Wanted” 2015. Acrylic on birch, 24 x 24″

Last week I got the call from my painting master in Moscow to take to the public road with my painter’s box and great coat. I went over to the window and looked out at November. Too brisk for fast drying acrylics and open air sissies when the open air is rainy cold and mucus-forming. I followed him to the river, keeping an hour or two behind his step, to finally join him vicariously while he braved the cold north wind to paint the Russian White House. Perfect!

12240228_1486641901640208_6333297773246898862_o02xeKxVxOYQ

This is painting!

Have to get back to basics.

Leave a Reply

