Austin Probably Sucks

DanAustin

Acrylic on canvas, 30 X 24″

Who knows? Probably not even Austinians. I just want to pummel all ideas of better places. My friend is leaving the cold, miserable economy of Lake Ontario. I can’t blame him. It was all downhill after the automobile came into fashion. Still, we hold on dearly to our illusions, and dream of better places right up to the last cough. Meditation might take us to “here is the greatest” better than the best dream of geography. I guess I could tap into that magic next winter beside my Happy Lite®. I’m gonna miss him, even if Austin probably sucks.

In the painting his alter-ego ghost dances with his lone star illusions. My next post will show the emptiness I’ll feel a few months after he leaves this one dead horse town.

One comment

Leave a Reply

